About Us

eBrightHealth is a strategic partnership of Delaware hospitals working together to increase access to health care services, improve the quality and affordability of care and offer all Delawareans an even brighter health care future through collaboration and innovation.

Named for the Ebright Azimuth, the highest geographic point in Delaware, eBrightHealth strives to achieve the pinnacle of health for Delawareans by sharing best practices, population health strategies and innovations to raise the quality of care.

The eBrightHealth partners are Bayhealth, Beebe Healthcare, Christiana Care Health System, TidalHealth and Nemours. Under the alliance, each of the health systems in the eBrightHealth partnership maintains its operating independence and all services.

Our Mission

The mission of eBrightHealth is to improve the value of healthcare delivered by our members by sharing our knowledge and resources to create bold and innovative programs.

Our Vision

eBrightHealth will be a national leader in building a collaborative network that drives innovative solutions that create affordability and healthy communities.

Our Values

  • Collaboration
  • Innovation
  • Quality
  • Affordability

Board of Managers

William Strickland
Board Chair, Bayhealth

Doneene Damon, Esq.
Board Chair, Christiana Care Health System

William Dugdale
Board of Managers, Delaware Valley, Nemours

Rick Shaffner
Interim CEO, Executive Vice President and COO, Beebe Healthcare

David A. Herbert
Board Chair, Beebe Healthcare

Terry M. Murphy, FACHE
President & Chief Executive Officer, Bayhealth

Janice E. Nevin, M.D., MPH
President & CEO, Christiana Care Health System

Jay S. Greenspan, M.D., MBA
Chief Executive, Nemours Delaware Valley Operations

Steve Leonard, Ph.D., MBA, FACHE
President & Chief Executive Officer, TidalHealth

Executive Leadership

Christopher Corbo, MBA, FACHE
eBrightHealth Executive Director